Golden Tulip Hotel de Paris

Avis positifs
75%
Nombre d'avis : 8
Note globale
4.1 / 5
Chambre
4 / 5
Localisation
4.3 / 5
Propreté
4.6 / 5
Service
4.3 / 5
Prix
3.8 / 5

Notes moyennes

Customer Alliance 81.92%
Agoda 73%
Atrapalo 77%
Booking.com 79%
Ctrip 74%
Expedia 74.12%
Facebook 92%
Google 80%
HolidayCheck 75.56%
Hotelreservierung.de 80%
Hotels.com 74%
Quehoteles 90%
Zoover 78%

5 / 5   -   2017-12-13 03:06:16
Localisation
5 / 5
Chambre
5 / 5
Service
5 / 5
Propreté
5 / 5
Prix
5 / 5

Dear Madam, Thank you for your stay with us and commentaries. We are glad you had a good stay and hope to be seeing you back here soon again. Best regards, Pierre / Front desk

5 / 5   -   2017-12-08 11:06:41
Localisation
5 / 5
Chambre
5 / 5
Service
5 / 5
Propreté
5 / 5
Prix
5 / 5

4.33333 / 5   -   2017-12-05 14:06:34
Localisation
5 / 5
Chambre
5 / 5
Service
5 / 5
Propreté
5 / 5
Prix
2 / 5

Madame, Merci de votre commentaire. Nous espérons vous retrouver l'année prochaine pour cette prochaine édition du Trustech. Sincères salutations, Pierre / Réception

4.5 / 5   -   2017-12-04 08:54:31
Localisation
4 / 5
Chambre
4 / 5
Service
5 / 5
Propreté
5 / 5
Prix
5 / 5

DearMr. Karlsson, Thank you for your commentaries. We hope to be seeing you back here soon. Best regards, Pierre / Front desk

4 / 5   -   2017-12-03 20:18:09
Localisation
3 / 5
Chambre
4 / 5
Service
5 / 5
Propreté
5 / 5
Prix
3 / 5

Dear Madam, Thank you for your review. We regret your disappointment and that despite all attentions we could not reach all your expectations. We would like to apologize for the unchanged towel, rest assured that there are both changed whenever necessary. We hope to see you back in Cannes for a next stay. Best regards, Pierre / Front desk

2.83333 / 5   -   2017-12-01 10:07:44
Localisation
3 / 5
Chambre
2 / 5
Service
3 / 5
Propreté
4 / 5
Prix
3 / 5

Dear Ms. Galimore, Thank you for your stay with us in Cannes. We regret your disappointment and took good note of your feedback that helps us improve our services. You have arrived at 10 A.M with the bus. Check-in starts from 14:00, rooms were not all ready, and your tour guide informed us that everyone should check-in together. We thus kept all luggage until rooms are ready for check-in. The extended hot and cold breakfast buffet that you mention at € 18 comes for our groups with a supplement that was not booked by your group. We hope to be given another chance to give you satisfaction on a next trip to Cannes. Best regards, Pierre / Front desk

2.5 / 5   -   2017-11-27 13:45:13
Localisation
4 / 5
Chambre
3 / 5
Service
1 / 5
Propreté
3 / 5
Prix
3 / 5

Dear Graham, Thank you for your stay in Cannes at the Hotel de Paris. We look forward to be seeing you back here soon again. Best regards, Pierre

4.6 / 5   -   2017-10-22 18:59:17
Localisation
5 / 5
Chambre
4 / 5
Service
5 / 5
Propreté
5 / 5
Prix
4 / 5